EMAlliance and Krasny Kotelshchik announce new appointments

PJSC EMAlliance, a member of the Power Plant Engineering Concern OJSC Power Machines, and PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik, the main manufacturing facilities of PJSC EMAlliance, have announced new appointments. Mr. Dmitriy Tarasov, who earlier held the position of the First Deputy CEO for Sales of PJSC EMAlliance, was appointed to a position of CEO of PJSC EMAlliance by the resolution of the only shareholder. By the resolution of the Board of Director Mr. Alexander Shkarupa, who held, until recent time, the position of the Deputy CEO for Production – Company’s Chief Engineer, was appointed to the position of CEO of PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik. The resolutions of the new appointments are valid for a period up to 3 months. These resolutions were taken due to a transfer of Mr. Sergey Toropov, who held concurrently positions of CEO of PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik and CEO of PJSC EMAlliance, to a position of Division Director of Severstal Russian Steel.

The goal of the new PJSC EMAlliance and PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik Management is to continue the approved Company development policy aimed at the growth of financial targets, backlog gain, cost saving, increase in production volume, implementation of the Company’s investment program.
In the course of the session the members of the Board noted excellent management skills of Mr. Sergey Toropov and expressed him their gratitude for his time devoted to PJSC EMAlliance and PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik.

According to Mr. Igor Kostin, the CEO of OJSC Power Machines, the Company that owns 100% shares of PJSC EMAlliance, EMAlliance has taken significant steps under the auspices of Mr. Sergey Toropov. “The process of EMAlliance integration into the Power Machines Concern has been started: sales, purchasing and manufacturing processes are being optimized, the teamwork on the innovation technologies is being performed, and partnerships with foreign companies are actively expanded. of Business system projects aimed at achieving the strategic goals and raising the competitive ability of the Company are implemented, the work on consolidation of corporate values is in progress”, noted Mr. Igor Kostin.


Dmitriy Alexandrovich Tarasov was born in 1954 in Makarjevka village, Altai Territory. From 1975 till 1980 he studied at Irkutsk Polytechnic Institute (specialization - Thermal Power Plants, qualification - Heat Power Engineer). He began his career in 1972 as a turner of 2nd category at Barnaul Boiler Plant. From 1999 he worked at JSC Dalenergo as the First Deputy of CEO – Chief Engineer in the executive office. From October 2001 till April 2002 he was Managing Director of CJSC Luchegorskiy Fuel and Energy Complex. From 2003 he was appointed to a position of CEO of OJSC Vostoksibelectrosetstroy. From January 2004 he took the position of the Deputy CEO of JSC Energostroyinvest-Holding. In September he took an office of CEO of Energomontazh-Invest LLC. From 2006 till 2007 he worked as the First Deputy CEO of JSC E4 Group. From 2008 he began his career at PJSC EMAlliance as Vice-president. In July 2013 he was appointed to the position of CEO of PJSC EMAlliance. He has a title of Honorary Power Engineer, was awarded with a badge of the Honored Worker of Unified Energy Systems of Russian Federation.

Alexander Nikolaevich Shkarupa was born in 1956 in Taganrog, Rostov Region. From 1974 till 1979 he studied at Rostov Agricultural Machinery Institute (specialization - Equipment and Technology of Welding Engineering, qualification - Mechanical Engineer). He has been working for PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik since 1979, where he has worked his way up from a foreman of the Tube-and-Panel shop to CEO of the Works, of which he took charge in June 2011. He held the position of Executing Director of Krasny Kotelshchik in February 2012 after PJSC EMAlliance incorporated into OJSC Power Machines; from September 2012 he was Deputy CEO for Production – Chief Engineer. In July 2013 he was appointed to the position of CEO of PJSC TKZ Krasny Kotelshchik. He was awarded with a Certificate of Merit by the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russian Federation.